Sea Sapphire – The Most Beautiful Animal You’ve Never Seen

SeaSapphire-sLiveScience reports –

When I first saw a sea sapphire I thought I was hallucinating. The day had been anything but normal, but this part will always stand out. I had spent the afternoon on a small dingy off the coast of Durban, South Africa. It was muggy, and I had been working for hours – throwing a small net out, and pulling in tiny hauls of plankton to put in jars. As I looked through one jar, the boat rocking up and down, I saw a bright blue flash. It lasted for an instant and then it was gone. Then I saw another one in a different place. It was an incredible shade of blue. Maybe I had been in the sun too long? Maybe I was seeing things? It wasn’t until I got back to the lab that I discovered the true beauty and mystery of these radiant flashes.

Continue reading and watch video HERE.

 

 

0 Responses to “Sea Sapphire – The Most Beautiful Animal You’ve Never Seen”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

HayYoo!com

daily shot at HayYoo.com

DUMMR.com

is the blog for DanKostecki.com
Go to DUMMR
Go to Hot Meatloaf.com
Go to DanKostecki.com
HayYoo! now presents a new image every day - the best of the web. Check it daily.
Contact

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 550 other followers


